An ode to a lump

13 05 2013

Rock Writers\' Guild

(Disclaimer) This was writen on a very lonely night,on a very long first season of Dawsons Creek. My deepest regrets and sincerest apology to the estate of DR Suess.

O’me O’my theres this lump in my bed,

Its quivering and snoring so I know its not dead.

Its lumpy and bumpy and sometimes a grump,

But I’m madly in love with this cute little lump.

It must appear in the middle of the night,

Cuz its always there in the morning sunlight.

Its nothing I dread, this lump in my bed,

It just quivers and snores, so I know its not dead.

Its a dainty little lump, just a small mound,

with hair sticking out of the covers in a pretty little crown.

I pat it and kiss it and bid it good bye

and go off to work with a tear in my eye,

knowing it will be gone…

View original post 68 more words


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

