And the winner is……

24 02 2012

Jennifer and her family!!!!!!

My friend had the procedure done in Texas today and it is working already!!!

For the first time in 46 days, she is sitting up in a well lit room, talking to her family on skype. Her sensitivity to light is gone. The migraine in the back is gone and in the front is diminished by 50%. The doctors expect the migraine to be completely gone by tomorrow.

I am ecstatic for my friends.

We may never know why God chose to do it this way. I don’t know why Jennifer had to suffer for so long. I absolutely believe that God hears our prayers and that He heals. I also believe that sometimes He gives us the opportunity to step up to the plate and do the right thing to help our fellow man.

The saga is not over yet. This is just the test. Jennifer, literally, still has wires sticking out of her head! She will remain in Texas for about two more weeks until the procedure is complete.

I heard she is on her way to Outback Steak House to celebrate!! Bandages are covering the wires so she won’t freak anyone out too badly. LOL.

If you have prayed for  Jennifer, thank you and please don’t stop.

If you have given financially to make this possible, thank you. I also believe that God blesses us to be a blessing. Thank you again!

Jennifer is precious to me. What ever you have done for her has blessed me.

Oh, and Blue Cross of North Carolina can expect a letter from me.

 


Actions

Information

One response

24 02 2012
Bryan McGee

It’s hard to even express what I’m feeling tonight. God has been good to my family over and over and over again. Today was another chapter in the amazing story of God’s supernatural provisions for our family.

He is faithful. He is always faithful. He is healing my beautiful wife. He is financing the miracle through the overwhelming generosity of His people. We are in the middle of one of the most amazing miracles I have ever witnessed.

Thank You Jesus!

Like

Leave a Reply

