I am never alone

31 10 2011

Joshua 1:5 and 9

5 No man shall be able to stand before you all the days of your life; as I was with Moses,so I will be with you. I will not leave you nor forsake you.

9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage;tdo not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

Even though these words were spoken to Joshua by the Lord, they are also relevant for me. and to anyone who follows our Lord. These are sweet words to this widow.

Personal bullet points;

  • There is always someone trying to stand between me and what the Lord has called me to do.
  • There is always opposition to my fulfilling God’s plan.
  • I must keep my eyes on Jesus.
  • I must not lose sight of His calling on my life.
  • My life is not my own. I have been bought with a precious price.
  • I must not trust in man nor turn from the left or to the right of the Law.
  • God reveals His law to me.
  • Stop stressing over being good enough or wise enough.
  • On my own, I have no strength to go on.
  • I must TOTALLY lean on Jesus and not on my friends or my family.

Jesus puts the right people in my life to hold my arms up in the battle but I must not lean too heavily on them. I can throw myself on my Lord and He will always be there for me.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

