Finished strong

18 09 2011

Working in the film industry has been a learning experience. There is nothing quite like a large dose of stress to show a person what they are made of. It can be quite humbling.

For the past ten weeks, I have had the best of times and the worst of times as the hair department head on Eastbound and Down. It has been the most fun ever working with wigs and creating the looks that the producers and directors have a vision for. It has been the hardest doing it all without my soul mate and coming home at night to a house without Eddie in it. Thank God for my Wilmington crew and my prayer warriors that have been such an amazing support.

The actors I have worked with on this project have been some of the most gracious that I have met over the past 17 years in this business. They have been professional, easy going and kind. There is not a trouble maker or prima donna in the bunch. Being surrounded by people who are at the top of their game causes one to want to be the best they can be.

Today was our last day of filming. As I inventory my job performance I see room for improvement and I see some things I have done right. I have heard that the thing people will remember is not how you start but how you finish.

Congratulations to all of us who have “finished”! We made it through record breaking heat and a hurricane and so much more. We will have stories to share for years to come. I am proud to be a part of you.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

