a day

30 06 2010

I have been blessed with a pretty steady run of work lately. Nothing long term but several short pops, back to back.

Yesterday, I did something that I am not at all familiar with and it was way outside my comfort zone. I got sick at work and needed to ask to go home early. Some stomach bug attacked me and I kept trying to work through the stomach cramps and nausea. When I couldn’t eat more than two very timid bites of my salad and had NO desire for ice cream, I knew I was done for. I came home and went to bed for about 3 hours. When I got up, I was worse and so I did another thing outside my comfort zone and called my boss to tell her I would not be well enough to work in the morning. After 11 hours of sleep, the rest of today has been spent in and out of bed.

Tomorrow, I WILL be back to work. Life is good and my God is amazing.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

