My favorite F words

4 05 2010

Perhaps you do not ever have to deal with this, but  I hear  quite a few F words in my work place. It has led me to make a list of my own. I think that whenever I get frustrated or upset to the point that I need to spout off, I should drop one of these words like some folks drop the F bomb. Now that would be comical.

This is not an all inclusive list and they are in no particular order. Here are some of  my favorites.

  • Forgiven. God is not mad at me.
  • Freedom. No more guilt and no shame.  I know the Truth and He has set me free indeed.
  • Fearless. When the God of the universe has promised to never leave me or forsake me; when He says, “I know the plans I have for you.”; when He says, “Do not fear for I am with you”, there is no reason for me to be afraid!
  • Funny. The joy of the Lord is my strength. Laughter is good like a medicine. I love to laugh.
  • Family. We laugh together, we cry together. We can go for months without speaking but whenever I hear that voice on the other end of the phone, my heart smiles.
  • Friends. A real friend helps me keep my sanity when my family drives me crazy. But seriously, it gives me  a great deal of joy to be connected to people who know that I am not perfect and still accept me and love me for who I am.

I am sure that there are more but this will do me for now.


Actions

Information

3 responses

4 05 2010
saravance

Faithful. You are a faithful friend! You accept others where they are at and just keep praying for them! I know! 🙂

Like

4 05 2010
candress

thank you Sara.

Like

6 05 2010
Brandon

I like this blog. You need to write more
love u

Like

Leave a Reply

