Spring? Are you coming soon?

13 02 2010

Bare branches covered in snow seem sad to me somehow. Maybe, desolate is a better description. It is certainly out of the norm to look into my backyard and see this scene but this is what I awoke to this morning. Even before I opened my blinds all the way, I could see the brightness that this stark, white covering brought. I suspect it will all be melted by the end of the afternoon because we are, after all, in North Carolina.

Bella has chosen not to disturb the new landscape by trouncing on it. She is making use of the small path of terra firma left from the dripping eaves of our roof.

Very pretty out there, but now I am ready for spring. I am ready to put this season away and look forward to something new.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

