Do not lose heart

7 02 2010

I am humbled and blessed to be a witness to what God is doing in the life of another. God’s love is never ending and so unconditional! There is an amazing metamorphosis going on right in front of my very eyes.

I could have easily missed it. I tried to turn around and walk (run) away but God has a way of reminding me that it is not always about me. He would not let me give up on this person and He used the events of our relationship to grow me up a little bit more and to mold a little closer to His image. Okay, and to chisel some unusable character traits off me. I am learning to love people simply because my Father loves them.

If God has put someone in your life that challenges every ounce of your flesh, be encouraged. God just might be doing a work in you and the outcome may be that you have an opportunity to see what God’s unmerited grace looks like on the life of another.

It is very cool.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

