Happy 2010!!!

1 01 2010

I am grateful for good friends and flexible plans.

Ed and I started our last day of 2009 at an AA meeting sharing our experience, strength and hope with other alcoholics. I am grateful to know how to stay sober today. Alcohol can not ruin my life anymore as long as I do not drink. That is freedom. Thank You God.

After the meeting we went to Fresh Market and shopped for some lunch. I chose sushi and Ed got a turkey and swiss sandwich on a nice grainy bread and we  came home to eat them.

We went to Glenn and Nancy’s house for the evening. Ed and I grabbed a large Pizza from Brooklyn’s and brought it over there for dinner. We ate and played pinochle and laughed while we waited for our friends Crystal and Joe to arrive. Our plan was to spend a couple of hours with our friends and then to go to Rock Church to see some more of the people we love and pray in the new year with them. We were having such a great time of fun and fellowship and laughter with our four friends that the time just flew by and before we knew it, it was time to ring in the new year. It is a wonderful blessing to be so comfortable and relaxed with friends. We had sparkling grape juice to toast to a healthy and prosperous 2010. We also declared that we all wanted a closer walk with Jesus in the up coming year.

2009 is officially over. I have resolved to leave it’s disappointments behind and walk into the new decade with confidence in my Savior and Lord. He knows the plans He has for me. I trust Him and I am secure in knowing that my world is in His capable hands. Happy new year friends.

Love and best wishes from Ed and Coni.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

