Bold humility

29 11 2009

I have had lots of opportunity to live out my faith in the past 10 months. Truth is we have lots of opportunities every day. I have done some things right and some things wrong. What else is new?

I am remembering that God has me right where He wants me at this moment. Instead of giving in to the enticement to worry about being out of work for so long, I have decided to trust that God is up to something big! Truth is that God has NEVER let me down. I am finding the balance of following up on job leads and doing the responsible thing but not trying to manipulate the outcome. It is a very intricate ballet of bold humility.

Living as a believer is such an experience. God is still working on me and teaching me and for that, I am grateful.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

