Prayer of a dreamer

30 09 2009

Dear Lord,

I have allowed too many doubts to arise and cloud my vision.

The voices around me have overwhelmed Your quiet, sure voice and I have lost my way.

Where my heart used to ache to spend another moment with You, it now vaguely wonders what today will bring. Ambivalent. Bored.

Far in the distance I hear a familiar calling but I can not quite make it out.

I can not discern my way to the Voice.

Gentle Shepherd, please, lead me back to the path that leads me to You and to my destiny.

Amen


Actions

Information

One response

1 10 2009
Fawn

Amen.

Love you

Like

Leave a Reply

