Weight Watchers

3 09 2009

It’s a new season in my life. Today is day one of my NEW Weight Watchers adventure. They used to call me a Life-time Member but that was back in the old days. I used to go to one meeting per week and get weighed in. I set a goal to reach 140 pounds and I reached that goal and kept my weight off for a few years. Now, 22 pounds later, I am trying weight watchers again. It is quite different this time because I will be doing my meetings online and weighing myself in each week. This fits my crazy schedule much better. Now, I have NO excuses when I go out of town to work.

Someone said to me today, “But what if you lie about your weight loss?” We both cracked up laughing because… WHO would I be lying to??? My jeans? I can hear me now, “Of course, I lost 15 lbs and 2 dress sizes. So, quit squeezing my waist and making me look like I have a muffin top!”

It feels like a completely different system using the points this way too. I have to educate myself all over again and get used to converting my food consumption to points. I am totally up for the challenge.

My Mom and I were Weight Watcher buddies once upon a time. I wish she were still with us so we could do this together again. We were pretty good at keeping each other encouraged and accountable. We walked the through neighborhood together three or four times a week. Not only did we get our exercise in but we had some great talks along the way. She told me stories about her growing up, about her and my Dad and what family life was like before I was born.  I learned  a lot about what my Mom was made of. Those will always be treasured times for me. And we shared a weight loss success story as we both reached our goal weight.

So, here I am again. About to embark on a NEW success story in Weight Watchers. I will keep you posted from time to time on my journey although I will try not to bore you with it.

In case anyone is interested, they are running a special online. You can check it out at WeightWatchers.com The only thing I am not crazy about is that they automatically charge you $16.95 a month for continued membership after your 4 months. So, you need to be mindful of that if you don’t want to continue in the program. You can quit anytime. They are, however, very up front about that and post it in a couple of places so you know what you are getting into. Please let me know if you decide to join. Maybe we can encourage and motivate each other and share recipes from time to time.

Get ready twenty extra pounds. You are going away!


Actions

Information

2 responses

5 09 2009
Vicky

You can do it!! I am 70 pounds lighter myself and it feels great! Good luck and let me know how it works for you with the online stuff!

Like

5 09 2009
Fawn

Go Mom!
Would you write some of those Gram stories down for the rest of us – what a treasure that would be!
I love you

Like

Leave a Reply

