Ah, nature

2 09 2009

IMG_2863

Today is perfect weather for a walk in my garden. It is amazing how simple it is to relieve stress.

I start off just sauntering across the grass in my back yard, heading toward my flagstone path through the trees. Already I can feel my  mind slowing and my thoughts turning to nature. Peaceful thoughts replace worries.

I stop for a moment to admire the moss in between the flagstones.

IMG_2859

The shrubs that are planted around the perimeter give a nice sense of containment without taking away the natural feel of the garden.

We left several of the trees that are indigenous to our area which means…..

IMG_2861

HOLY MACKEREL!!!!!

I nearly got a face full of this! Okay, all the stress is back now. Along with a few goose bumps.

Note to self; wear your glasses when relieving stress in the garden!


Actions

Information

2 responses

7 09 2009
carolyn

eeeeiiiwwww…. blechk!!!

Like

5 10 2009
Donna

OMG, it looked like a huge alien attack in your backyard!

Like

Leave a Reply

