You better run

26 04 2009

February 20, 2009 changed my lifestyle significantly. My husband fell in the middle of the night and broke his hip. I was asleep in the back bedroom and did not hear his cries for help. After an hour and a half, he managed to crawl to the bedroom door and proceeded to bang it against the wall as loudly as he could. That set Bella to barking and between the barking and the banging, I finally woke up. We won’t even talk about how guilty I feel that the poor man lay broken and calling me for help and I did not respond.

Surgery, low blood pressure, continued bleeding, red blood cells and plasma are a few of the terms of speech that have invaded my vocabulary. Walker, rehab, physical and occupational therapy, staples, changing bandages, oxygen tanks, hoses and pillows are more things that I find myself talking about.

But this one thing has me angry now. ANEMIA. I capitalize the letters because it is our enemy and I am going in after it today. Infirmity has been robbing my husband and me for more than two months now. ANEMIA, I am coming for you and you WILL run away from my husband and my home. Jesus has given me authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome ALL the wiles of the enemy. You may not take any more from us. Things around here are about to change. NOW!


Actions

Information

2 responses

26 04 2009
Helen

Amen! Get after it sister! I got your back.

Like

27 04 2009
Fawn

I think I just saw the enemy get smacked down by a small woman carrying a big Jesus! Go get ‘im!

Like

Leave a Reply

