Creative Saturday

1 02 2009

I love having a studio in my house. It is a blast to have my friends over and to do their hair. We laugh, pray, sing and beautify over here. My friends are some of my favorite folks to do hair for. Most of them sit in the chair and say, just do what you want. Now, that is trust.

dscn0142dscn0144dscn0143
Lisa came by yesterday. She is getting married to her sweet-heart in June and we have been talking and planning her wedding “do” for a couple of months now. Her folks were visiting my studio on the day that her fiance proposed so I was one of the first to know!! That was very cool. She tracked her folks to my house and drove here to show them the ring right away. We all squealed and hugged and shared the joy with this special couple.
Lisa is a blast. She is sassy and stylish and she is not concerned with what anyone thinks about her fashion choices. In my opinion, she always looks great. She had a few pictures of hair colors and styles with her yesterday. We picked over them and collaborated on hair colors. We were both quite satisfied with these results. I cannot take credit for the blue. They are clip ins.

Today, I rest. We had a great time in church this morning. Ed and I went out to lunch. PT’s Grille makes the best hamburgers and french fries!!! I ate real slow so I could savor each bite. Now, I am going to snuggle on the couch with a new book and a cup of tea. Ciao.


Actions

Information

One response

6 02 2009
Rachel Rowell

I totally LOVE her hair…….not so sure about the blue. But that’s just me. It’s cute on her, not so much on me. 😉 Great job on the cut and color!!!

Like

Leave a Reply

