25 random things about me

31 01 2009

I keep getting this from my friends on Facebook but I can’t manage to make it work. So… you get the benefit of finding out these random things about me. Ready?

  1.  Jesus is the best thing that ever happened to me.
  2.  I am madly in love with my husband. He is also my best friend.
  3.  Loyalty is essential to me in any relationship.
  4.  Singing is my passion. I feel closest to God when I sing.
  5.  I have had to lay my Isaac down. 
  6.  I have an Associate of Religious Education degree.
  7. I used to want to be a counselor but sick people cured me of that.
  8. I am not yet the woman that I want to be.
  9. Outback steakhouse is my favorite steak restaurant.
  10. My daughter Fawn makes me proud. She is an awesome woman of God.
  11. Reading the Bible is very difficult for me.
  12. I have read through the Bible in a year. Twice.
  13. AA saved my life.
  14. I have been clean and sober since January of 1977.
  15. My Mom became my best friend before she passed away.
  16. I love Turtle Sundaes from Andy’s.
  17. My dream would be to retire in Florence, Italy. I would like to own a villa and walk to the market every day to buy fresh bread and vegetables. I would stop along the way for cappuccino and pastry.
  18. I want to live to be 110 years old. And still have my health and my wits.
  19. Laughing is one of my favorite things to do.
  20. Being a successful hair stylist is one of my joys in life.
  21. I am learning to speak Italian from language tapes.
  22. It is my goal to have my home paid off  in two years.
  23. Working in the film industry is a constant challenge. It excites me.
  24. I plan to get a new tattoo.
  25. My favorite gift from my daughter is a snuggle blanket she made me several years ago. I use it all the time.

So, there you have it. Now that I am finished with this list, more random things are popping into my head. Ahh, stop the voices!


Actions

Information

3 responses

31 01 2009
Bryan

Maybe we should get a bunch of people to do #24 at the same time.

Like

1 02 2009
awilhite

I will get a new tattoo on one condition: my body must sign an iron-clad contract not to sag, droop, discolor, ripple, get lumpy, have cellulite or develop liver spots within one foot of the tattoo. Otherwise no deal.

Like

6 02 2009
Rachel Rowell

#15 My Mom became my best friend before she passed away. – My prayer is that I can say that one day. God’s got alot of work to do on that one. 😉

Like

Leave a Reply

