beat up ego and an old friend

24 01 2009

It has been another interesting week at work. I have learned a lot about myself while working on One Tree Hill. One thing I have learned is my self esteem can take a real good beating.
It was a great treat to work with an old friend this week.

dscn0122

I have known James since 1998 when we worked together on Dawson’s Creek. I was his hair stylist for two years and we had a very good working relationship. We had a mutual respect for each other. It was just the shot in the arm I needed to see him and to see a big smile come across his face when he saw me. Then he gave me a great big hug and we caught up with each others lives. It felt great to be respected and have some good memories.

Now, I am looking forward to a good weekend with my husband and my friends. TGI the weekend.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

