AA

31 12 2008

I went to an AA meeting with my husband yesterday. It had been a long time since I have attended a meeting. The meeting was a Big Book discussion and they were on the fifth chapter. I brought my second edition Big Book with me and as I read along, I was reminded of the things that I struggled with while getting sober. Most of the sentences in the chapter have been underlined at one time or another. There were red lines, blue lines, highlighter lines, pencil lines. God has blessed me so much over the years. I enjoyed listening at the meeting and I enjoyed sitting next to my husband at an AA meeting. Miracles happen in AA. I am one. AA probably saved my life.

I am looking forward to 2009. January 5th of 2009 will be my 32 anniversary of sobriety. Thank you to my higher power and thank you to AA and the many people who poured love and wisdom into me over the years.

Happy New Year to all my friends.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

