Know when…

13 12 2008

There are some concerns rolling around my gut. Some pretty significant changes have taken place in my world and I am trying to flow with them but I find myself being swept a little off course now and then. When I first moved from Massacheusettes to the south, I thought I was going to go into full time music ministry. I was very involved in traveling to churches and sharing my testimony interspersed with songs of God’s amazing love. My husband believed in and supported that dream with me for 10 years. Then, I had to come to grips with the fact that God was moving in a different way. I had the choice of  fighting the change by trying to push doors open for that ministry or I could  lay down MY expectations and wait for God to reveal His will for my life. I painfully chose the latter. Funny thing about God, He rarely does things the way I think He should. I am still not sure why that ministry ended but I feel certain that God, not man, shut the doors on that one.

Well, I am at a kinda crossroads of decision in my life again. Not sure if God is calling me to lay down another Isaac or if something else is going on. So, I wait and pray and try with all that I have in me to shut up the voice of my emotions and be sensitive to hear the voice of God. I know that HE has the plan.

My prayer;

Father God, Please continue to direct my steps and keep me from wandering off the path that You have laid out for me. My desire is to accomplish all that You have set for me to do in this life. I give You absolute permission to do whatever it takes to make me more useful to You. It is all about You and NOT about me. I trust You. Now Lord, You know how I hate the crossroads so please speak loud to me and let’s get on with it OK? Amen

This is what I read yesterday: Chaos and confusion can occur when we experience changes in our lives. As we begin to rely on God’s presence within us, our feelings of safety and comfort will overcome our anxiety.

Taken from The twelve Steps for Christians, page 110.