A taste of movie making

22 11 2008

img_2727

This is a little bit of what it looks like when a film crew descends upon an otherwise peaceful setting in order to film a TV series.

img_27281

This is the crew of One Tree Hill getting set up for some scenes down by the third street bridge. The guys set up the equipment and we waited for it to get dark because this portion of the story takes place at night.

img_2725It was one of those nights that I got to see a beautiful sunset over the Cape Fear River.

img_2746I love living in Wilmington.

The temperature had dropped drastically by the time we neared the end of the scene. I am grateful that we had a warming tent to retreat into.

 

 

img_2748

This is what my world looked like one day this week. It was my first full week of working as the second hair stylist on a TV series. Although it was not a difficult week, I am still happy to see Saturday come. That means the alarm did not go off at 5AM! I am spending the day pampering myself. My hair has been colored and hi-lited, I took the longest, hottest shower ever and then put on a clean set of ‘jammies. Oh yeah, it is jammie day for me. I am also taking time to write a post, listening to music and checking out Facebook. Who knows, I might even cook dinner for Ed. More likely we will go out to eat.

BTW. Be careful when you ask me to post more pics, Angela. LOL.


Actions

Information

One response

22 11 2008
Rachel Rowell

thanks for these wonderful sneak peaks into your work world. I love it. See ya in the am!

Like

Leave a Reply

