Teenager alert!!

1 11 2008

Here is one of the reasons I love what I do.

This is one of my favorite clients! Whenever he comes for a hair cut, he sits in the chair and says, “Do whatever you want Miss Coni. You are a great hair stylist and I trust you.” I am not making that up! He really says that! I love cutting this kid’s hair!

before

before

A pretty cool 13 year old. (That is his proud Papa “cheesing” 😉 in the back ground).

after
after

Oh yeah! A very cool teenager with a very cool hair style.

Welcome to your teen years Gabriel McGee. You are an awesome young man with an exciting destiny. All that and good hair too. You ROCK!




Just so’s ya know

1 11 2008

Just so you know;

 I am really not all that hard to please in a restaurant. I happen to agree with Carolyn’s comment below that people seem oblivious and disconnected on the job. Part of that attitude is because the public (me and you) don’t hold our local businesses accountable to a higher standard. Or, in some cases, just a decent standard. Which is why I started a secret shopper post. In the process of owning and running a Mom and Pop cleaning business of our own, Ed and I have discovered that the best advertisement is word of mouth. Likewise, the worst advertisement can be word of mouth.

I have decided to post my opinions about the services I receive in all different public arenas. It will be my way of holding folks accountable. I am also becoming more bold in my inter-actions with the working people I come in contact with. (IE; asking for my proper change or speaking to the manager)

You never know who is watching and who is talking about their experiences with your place of business. So, shape up Wilmington businesses. I am watching and I am talking.

Ciao for now.