On the night shift

17 10 2008

It is 6:42 AM and I just got home from work and settled into my PJs with a cup of chamomile tea. I think a brain dump is in order.

  • 8,888 hits . This is the new number of hits on my blog counter thingy. If I reach 10,000 hits, does it mean that I have arrived as a writer? Why am I looking forward to seeing that number come up?
  • The older I get the less I enjoy working nights. I guess that means I really hate working nights. 😉
  • I am very grateful to have a job. God is taking care of me and Ed.
  • It is good that Ed is retired and I still have at least 10 years of working ahead of me.
  • My shoulders and back ache so much tonight that they even hurt when I swallow. What in the world does that action have to do with back and shoulders?
  • I haven’t been to the chiropracter, Dr. Shaver, in about three weeks.
  • I am learning more about working with lace wigs every day. Problem is by the time I feel like I know what I am doing, the job is finished.
  • I am learning more about grace and forgiveness. That job is never finished in my life.
  • God is so good to me.
  • It is almost 7AM and the sun is not up but I am still up.
  • Stick a fork in me, I’m done. G’Nite now.

Actions

Information

One response

20 10 2008
hazelseyes

I’m still Lovin’ the Nightshift!

Like

Leave a Reply

