We Shall remain (more to the story)

15 10 2008

This is my friend, Marcos, riding his horse, Lozen.

He is the man who inspired the post below. I sent him an email, asking his permission to post a story about him but I was too impatient to wait for his reply and so I posted it without using his name or his picture. BUT, being the gentle man that he is, he DID give me permission. So, I am adding this part of the story because sometimes seeing someone helps to relate the story. Plus the fact that he is not hard on the eyes. Sorry Marcos, I don’t mean to embarrass you, it is just true.

Sometimes I wonder why God opens the doors that he does for me. There have been times where I have been able to touch someones life and times when others touch my life. I think this is a time when we each got something positive out of our meeting.
Ed and I met Marcos when we went to Massachusetts to do the docu-drama for PBS. He is one of those guys that you like right away. He portrayed the Wampanoag  Chief, Massasoit. This is what happens to an actor that has to be aged to look like he is in his 70’s.

Jennifer and I had a great time doing his hair for this. Joe Rossi from Rhode Island is the very talented make up artist responsible for aging his face.

This is one of the projects that I have written quite a few posts on because it was such a good experience and I met some people who cause me want to be a better person.

I hope you will watch the series when it airs on PBS. I will most certainly remind you again when it comes closer to air time. The title is We Shall Remain and it is scheduled for April 2009.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

