Hair play

30 08 2008
BEFORE

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

Creating a change like this just thrills me. I feel so blessed when people trust me with their looks. My friend, Helen, shows me pictures of what she is thinking she wants and then, together, we make it work. We call it collaboration. She leaves the little details up to me. That allows me to feel like I have done something special.

A couple of weeks ago, I shot a commercial for Progress Energy. It was a fun shoot because the director liked every one to look natural and real. I was soooo on board with that idea. I hate to see people looking all up tight and contrived in commercials.The fact that we had an abundance of adorable children in the commercial added to the fun. Here are a couple of my favorite photos from this time.

playing dress up
tired princess
Have I mentioned lately that I have the best job in the world?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

