Mystery or secret

24 08 2008

We had a very full day today. This is our drummer / keyboard player / sound booth engineer. He is a busy guy. I couldn’t resist taking this shot of him during our worship team rehearsal. Hee-hee. You thought you found a safe place to chill out and close your eyes for a moment Tim, but I thought you were just too cute to pass up on this photo op.

Church today was very inspiring. I love to be challenged and reminded that it is not about me. It is about Jesus and the people that He loves. The greatest information that I ever received was the fact that God is not mad at me. I was such a screw up all of my life that I figured He had just been fed up with me, but I was mistaken. God loves us so much that He not only allowed His son to die for me, He planned it that way. He sent Jesus to bail me out of the mess I had made of my life. He planned for Jesus to die. For me.

But, I said that it is not all about me. God is not mad at that junkie on the street either. He is not mad at the prostitute. He is not mad at the person who stole your wallet or the drunk driver that killed that innocent child. God sent Jesus to die for that person’s debt too. Jesus wants to pull them out of the mess of their lives. It was His whole purpose for accepting the Crucifixion death. To pay for our sin and mess so we can hang out with God. God likes us. God loves us. A lot.

“This is how much God loved the world: He gave His Son, His one and only Son. And this is why, so no one need be destroyed; by believing in Him anyone can have a whole and lasting life.” John 3:16&17 (the Message Bible)

This is a mystery but it should not be kept a secret.


Actions

Information

5 responses

24 08 2008
Vicky

This is something that should be read over and over, I believe it, I understand how much God loves me, even tho I am vile, but it is hard to fully grasp it. It is like it’s too good to be true, and just cant’ be, but it IS! Jesus loves us all right where we are. Thank you for wording it like you did so I could understand. I needed to hear it again. You bless me everyday when I read your blog. Keep it up! Love, Vicky

Like

25 08 2008
Helen

I love the picture…I wish I could have found a wall to lean on cause I’d have been right there with him.

Like

26 08 2008
Tim

you are a very sneaky woman with that camera phone. I had already done 7 hours worth of music that day. I was at my limit and well, the wall was there.. . . . Love ya.

tim

Like

27 08 2008
candress

wondered when you would notice this. you are incredible my friend. You do more in one day than most people do in a week. Truth be known… I was envious and I would have been right there holding up the other wall given half the chance. love you brother.

Like

27 08 2008
Rachel Rowell

haha! I watched you take that pic. of him. He totally didn’t see it coming…..as you can tell. He was def. pooped that night and I could so tell. I’m glad you snapped it though.

You’re so fun! Love you ❤ Can’t wait till this weekend!!!!!

Like

Leave a Reply

