catching ZZZZs

26 07 2008

Today was  somewhat of a lazy day. I did laundry and put away 3 out of 8 of my trunks and luggage. I made an appointment to go downtown for a haircut. Woo, it is short, but cute. It started pouring rain while I was in the salon. It slowed down just long enough for me to reach my car and then poured again. I made it home safely and, believe it or not, the rain slowed down until I got in the door. Then a new deluge came down.

What is it about a rainy day that makes a nap sound like heaven? I am not much for lying down in the middle of the day. I am too hyper for that most of the time. Today, however, I made an exception to the norm and pulled those covers over my head for about an hour. Ahhh, bliss.

I am a little depressed over the fact that I gained 3 pounds while in Mass. I just don’t have the will power to say NO to dessert or french fries when I am working. Ed went out almost every day to buy me a salad for my lunch. As much as that helped me, I still managed to eat the wrong things the rest of the time. (sigh) I fell off the ragamuffin-top challenge too. Too depressing. So I went out and bought a new outfit for curch tomorrow. It has a BIG shirt to cover my BIG belly!

OK, that’s enough fat talk. I think I will go out and watch A League of their own with Ed. I need a good chuckle.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

