Road trip

10 06 2008

I am home again!

My daughter, Fawn, drove up to meet me in Georgia. She lives in Pensacola, Fla. with her husband and 2 sons and her step daughter. The coolest family in Florida, by the way.

She took the 6 hour drive so that I could take Brandon, my soon to be 14 year old Grandson, back to NC with me. That means they left Fla. at 5 AM and arrived in Ga. at about 2 PM. We had some lunch and I got to hug and kiss everyone, then Brandon and I got in my car and drove for another 8 hours!!! Brandon spent 16 hours in a car just to spend 2 weeks with Noni and Grampy. How sweet is that?

Gotta go to bed now. Will post more on the adventures of Brandon later.

Nite.


Actions

Information

One response

10 06 2008
Abs

SO glad you’re home, Mrs. Coni! We miss you while you’re gone, but are so proud of you for fulfilling purpose in your life! I can’t wait to hear you sing Sunday! Love you –

Like

Leave a Reply

