Blood done sign my name

11 05 2008

I am in Shelby, Nc and I worked 80 hours on Blood done sign my name last week! My Friday began at 10 AM and ended at 4:30 AM on Saturday! After sleeping until 2:30 in the afternoon, I chose NOT to drive back to Wilmington for the weekend. I would have had to turn around and make the 4 1/2 hour trek right back here on Sunday afternoon. That was just too much. So, my Special Ed drove here to be with me for Mothers Day. What a good guy. He had a beautiful gift for me too. A Tahitian black pearl and diamond necklace. Wow! I feel very special right now.

Apparently, my daughter, Fawn, had a surprise for me at home. She e-mailed an essay about me to my church and mailed a copy of it to me. I will try to listen to the pod cast of my church service this week to see if hers was one of the ones that got read. She blesses me. She still makes my heart swell when she tells me that she loves me and that I am a good Mom.

Ed will go to the PO tomorrow and send Fawn’s card to me here at the hotel.

It has been a good day. Now I must go to bed so I can get up and start another crazy week re-creating 1970 hair styles. I love my life.


Actions

Information

One response

12 05 2008
saravance

You love the 70’s!!! I still dress like I am in the 70’s! Please take good care of yourself. I’m Jewish you know and I worry. I know I am not supposed to worry, but it’s genetic. Don’t worry though, I’ll just sit in the dark. Over here…no one will know I’m even there. Quiet as a mouse!( Jewish enough for you! LOL)

Like

Leave a Reply

