Creative Chaos

10 04 2008

This is where I go whenever I have hit the creative wall. It’s right in my backyard, so I can go here anytime. This is a very quiet and peaceful spot for me. Sometimes I bring a cup of coffee and a bible, sometimes just a fashion magazine. It always serve as a time of refreshing out here. It’s like rinsing my mind out so I can start clean.

I like to walk the flagstone paths around the wooded area and talk to my dogs and pull weeds. Sometimes I take a prayer walk around the flagstones and end up sitting on the stone bench, trying to be still enough to hear what God is saying to me. I am not very good at that part though. Somehow, I find myself wandering into some of the flower beds to pull weeds when I had every intention of not moving off that bench until I get some direction from the Lord. But then, maybe that was His direction to me. “Coni, go get those weeds outta there.”


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

