Brain dump

25 03 2008

I am supposed to be putting tax stuff together but ADD is screaming at me.

LET’S DO OTHER STUFF. LOTS OF OTHER STUFF.

shut up brain

THINK ABOUT THIS. WHAT ARE YA GONNA COOK FOR SUPPER? MAKE JELLO. CHECK THE MAIL. CALL SALLY. WALK THE DOGS. THINK ABOUT ATLANTA.

atlanta?! alright, now you’ve done it. you are asking for a brain dump young lady!

  • tomorrow I go for my first colonoscopy.
  • what does one wear to the appointment?
  • today I am staying close to home.
  • visions of horror dancing in my head.
  • liquid diets are extra hard when you have been on a detox diet for 10 days.
  • too much health stuff going on in my life right now. I don’t like it.
  • I am excited to see what my church looks like at the end of this week.
  • Easter service made me want to be better at loving people.
  • being self centered  = boring.
  • wounded people wound people.
  • life is short.
  • wish I were more clever.

Gotta go get my tax information together now.


Actions

Information

2 responses

27 03 2008
hazelseyes

I went through the plight of a colonoscopy several years ago. It wasn’t so bad. The worst part was the day before drinking all of that stuff and getting cleaned out. However, my sister had one less than a year ago and I was surprised when they called me back to sit with her in the recovery room how very open it was. You could hear everything… people passing gas all over the room! I got tickled- especially when a very loud fart went out and a nurse clapped, hooted and yelled, “WAY to GO!” I couldn’t help but laugh! Then the lady who’s husband was next to my sister got irritated with my laughing and I heard her tell him she didn’t see what was so funny. He was still a bit woozy but tried to calm her down and of course that gave me a fit of the giggles which in turn gave my sister a giggle fit!

I don’t care what you say, being in a large room with people farting all over it like it’s no big deal is FUNNY! I hope yours turned out well!

Like

28 03 2008
Donna

I had my first one a couple years ago. No one warned me about the excessive gas. I actually felt them trying to gag me and then stab me in the stomach. Oh, the stomach was first, then the gagging. To this day, I will never “eat” broth again. Gross! I can take the yellow jello, yellow drink, yellow everything, but not broth, no matter how hungry I am! Good luck with the results, Coni. I do recall waking and walking out, however.

Like

Leave a Reply

