Cleanse toxins diet

7 01 2008

This is the last day of my 7 day cleanse. I am so glad!!!!

Not that I am hungry at all. I have been cramming vegetables and fruit down my chokie all week. At night, I get to have sauteed veggies and a slice of bread. It is unbelievable how much I look forward to that bread! VegetableĀ broth all day, as much as I can drink. It is made up of carrots, celery, spinach and parsley boiled in 2 qts of water then add the broth to one quart of low salt V-8. I have had that mixture hot like soup, cold like juice and room temperature like I am in too much of a hurry to heat it or cool it. I spend all day chopping vegetables or peeling fruit.

OK. Now that I have whined about it, I will tell you the good part. Last night, in the bathroom, I…. NOT. hahahaha The good part is that I have cleaned out some toxins and my body feels pretty good about that. Also lost about 4 lbs. in the process. That is good incentive to follow the diet ahead of me. I hope I can keep it up. Tomorrow is my first day on my own. I am a little nervous. Wish me blessings. 161lbs and shrinking.


Actions

Information

One response

7 01 2008
carolyn mejia

wow… i was so scared. i was afraid i wasn’t going to be able to stop reading in time before i encountered serious permanent damage. ha ha…. {{whew}}

good for you! keep it up.

LOVE the new look. i’m very impressed.

Like

Leave a Reply

