Happy New Year

1 01 2008


Happy New Year!!

It is 2008. To look at this pic, you might think I was dead drunk by midnight. If you know me at all, you probably guessed we are drinking sparkling grape juice.

We brought in the new year with the company of our best budds. We ate those funky peas with the black spot in the middle. Oh yeah, black eyed peas. Nancy made up a big pot with ham and some other stuff in them. It was yummy. I baked sweet potatoes and we put the peas over the potatoes. I never had that before but Nancy told me that we had to have this to bring in the new year. Food is always a good idea to me. We played cards and laughed and ate everything in sight. It was a great night.

Today, I started a cleanse. I have got to get this weight off me, I can’t stand it anymore, so I have been pshyching myself up for weeks. Dr. Shaver gave me a food plan that will flush all the toxins from all the unhealthy junk I have been eating. Mostly vegetables and fruit. I should be doing this for 1 week, excuse me, I mean six more days. I can do this thing. Then, I will go back to eating good foods. I know how to do it, I just have to get back on the horse, so to speak.

A friend of mine who is a script supervisor looked at our children’s story, Red Toes and a Crown. She likes it and has offered to help us out with it. She has already given us one suggestion that worked to make the story more cohesive. I think we have something worth trying to get published here. It will be interesting to see what happens from here.


Actions

Information

One response

2 01 2008
hazelseyes

Happy New Year Coni!

Sounds like you had a great time with friends! You’ll have to tell me how the cleanse-thing worked for ya! That’s great news about Red Toes and a Crown! You should definitely pursue getting it published if that’s what’s in your heart to do. I can’t wait to read it! I’m sure you know I’m still working on Christmas to Meaghan. It’s going to be interesting to see where that one goes- the storyline is evolving!
Many blessings to you and Ed in 2008!

Hazel

Like

Leave a Reply

