Just a chuckle

17 11 2007

Ed was in trouble. He forgot his wedding anniversary.

His wife was really angry. She told him “Tomorrow morning, I expect to find a gift in the driveway that goes from 0 to 200 in less then 6 seconds AND IT BETTER BE THERE!!”The next
 morning Ed got up early and left for work. When his wife wokeup she looked out the window and sure enough there was a gift-wrapped box in the middle of the driveway. Confused, the wife put on her robe and ran out to the driveway. She brought the box back in thehouse, opened it and found a brand new bathroom scale.

Ed has been missing since Friday. Please pray for Ed.


Actions

Information

7 responses

17 11 2007
cmejia

LOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!

Ha, ha, ha, ha, ha!!!!!!!!!!

i am sooooo cracking up right now.

Like

17 11 2007
awilhite

Now Coni, we all know that you couldn’t REALLY do away with Ed and BLOG about it! Come on! Pull the other one.

But it was a good joke.

Like

17 11 2007
candress

The funnier thing is; my girlfriend sent me the joke this way. I didn’t put Ed’s name in it, it came to me this way. I am just reporting the story. LOL
Truth be known, I could never do away with my Ed. I would be one lonely woman without him to put up with me and make me laugh every day!
Yep, he’s a keeper. But don’t tell him I said that. It’s good to keep him guessing. 😉

Like

18 11 2007
cmejia

i’m so sad this isn’t true. i know, i know! but it was one of the funniest things i’ve ever heard because i thought it was true. still – my mental image of ed doing this is priceless. see – i would have loved it if my honey would think of something so witty. practical jokes are a lot like jewelery to me… i know – i’m weird. i just love to laugh more than anything in the world.

wow – this was quite a gullible moment. i don’t have many of those. congratulations, coni.

Like

19 11 2007
candress

sorry carolyn. i wasn’t trying to put one over on ya. just happened. 😉

Like

20 11 2007
hazelseyes

Oh my gosh! You pulled one over on me too! I was just sitting here cracking up! That was definitely a good one!

Like

23 11 2007
Ed the Baker

I have not been missing since Friday. Except in my own mind!
If it was my imaginetive prank, it would not have been a scale but a new maseratti with out the keys.

Like

Leave a Reply

