My gratitude list

9 11 2007

Back in 1977, I was just learning how to live sober and clean. I was on the phone, complaining and whining to my sponsor about something so earth shatteringly important to me that I don’t even remember it today. She told me to hang up, sit down and write a list of all the things I had to be grateful for. In all sincerity I thought, “What in the world could I possibly have to be grateful for?” Sometime later, I was impressed to see the number of things on my list. That was 30 years ago. I still think it is a good idea to stop and remind myself of the things that I have to be grateful for.

I started to put my list here but I changed my mind. Some things are just too personal to share. Besides, I am sure that you will be much more impressed by your own list than you will be by mine. Thanks for listening.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

