Random Thoughts

6 11 2007

I am ecstatic today!! I found my CD of the Opera Babes that has been missing for about a year. Listening to it reminds me that I took classes at New England Conservatory of Music. Voice training by an Opera coach and music theory. Before I finished either class, I got messed up on heroin again and just disappeared from the school. I am only one snort, one shot or one drink away from being a mess again.

I believe that I have been healed and delivered. I also believe that if I go back to the old ways, I will become addicted again because my physical body will betray me. As long as I walk in the mercy God has given me, I will remain healed and delivered. It is my intention to remain in the blessing and not return to the curse. Proverbs 26:11 As a dog returns to it’s vomit, so a fool repeats his folly. Works for me.


Actions

Information

3 responses

6 11 2007
cmejia

i love the way you keep it real, using your past as fuel for growth while remaining joyful and giving glory to God…

it really is one of your best qualities. 😀

(love the new blog…)

Like

7 11 2007
awilhite

I’ve often wondered why, as gifted as you are (and you can really belt out a song, lady) you never sang professionally. Is this part of the reason?

Like

8 11 2007
Coni

I am sure this has more than a little to do with why I never went professional. I did however, sing with a gospel quintet and had a solo ministry of singing and sharing my testimony before I moved here. hmmmm. Possible next life story idea. 😉

Like

Leave a Reply

