1940 hair style and set

16 10 2008

   This is the roller set I am doing in order to achieve a 1940s wavy comb out. The rollers are about the size of a dime. The rollers on top front are placed in a slight arc coming towards the face. When combed out this gives the effect of a sexy wave coming onto the fore head. Rollers in the back are vertically set. Top row goes in one direction and bottom row goes in opposite direction. The crown should always be flat against the head with a wave or two. The silver clamps you see are called wave clamps or wave clips and they are holding in the wave I combed in while the hair was still wet.

If you are looking for a fun 1940s hair style on shoulder length hair, this set is a shoo in. Think Rita Hayworth. (If you are as old as me, you remember her.)

Let me know if you try this set at home.

We are working nights this week. I left my house for work last night at 4PM and got home at 5:30 this morning. I will leave my house at 7:30 tonight, kiss my husband good-bye and tell him I will see him tomorrow. That is such a weird feeeling. Sleeping in all day  is weird too. Then, I will get up and do it all over again. As of the end of Weds. I have already worked 40 and one half hours. I still have two days to go this week. Yikes! I sure am glad that I turned down any full time position!!

this is where we shot some scenes the other night. The fog is courtesy of our special effects team and their fog making machines. They also wet down the road to give the film a real film noir flavor.As you can see, we were on a bridge over a river. River = humidity. Wet down on road = humidity. Wigs + humidity = NIGHTMARE!

I love my job, I love my job, I love my job. (whimper)


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 696 other followers

